Sorry Mr. Google! I Don’t Need You Anymore for Traffic Generation

Posted on

googleanal_1Admit it! Creating a blog is easy but maintaining it always proves to be an uphill battle. And generating significant amount of traffic further adds to the pain. Improving the traffic influx on your WP site or blog is an art. A dab of creativity along with a dash of SEO knowledge- this is all you need to lure visitors to your blog. This post works out 5 legitimate ways to increase the number of visitors on your blog. But before we jump onto them, here’s something you must be mindful about.

A Reminder…Just referring to different traffic generation methods isn’t enough. You need to implement them as well and most importantly you need to be consistent in your efforts. Remember, you are competing with more than 50 million blogs out there and you need to focus on the 371 Million visitors who are viewing these blogs regularly. Thus, the effort you put in also has to be a Million times more. Forget all about who you are and when you began your WordPress venture- just focus on what you are rendering to your visitors.

Let’s Get to Work! … Now that you are geared up to puff your blog to new heights, here are 5 simple methods which will help you in getting your blog noticed.

  1. Busiest Men Have the Most Leisure, So Invest All Your Time in What You Write. The content on your blog interacts with your visitors on your behalf. And anyone will get annoyed reading a write up which is packed like sardines with typos and grammatical errors. Such posts test the patience of your readers. No! You don’t need to be a pro to develop quality content, but you definitely need some time. If you don’t have enough time to spare, it’s better to hire a professional who can create, proofread and manage the content. As you publish quality articles in a consistent manner, you will surely surpass your competitors and your blog will prove to be a successful marketing tool.
  2. Focus on the Bull’s Eye. Search engines have certainly altered the way people search for a particular product or service. They take que from the search trend and determine the course of search of each user even when they are not searching for any appropriate or approved topic. This method is increasingly turning into a fad for online researchers and internet marketers, especially as long tail keywords continuously fetch traffic to a concentrated number of sites and blogs. You need to keep a track of this trend as you design your blog’s content. Think from your visitor’s perspective and then devise something which solely targets your customer base.
  3. Video-fy you’re Marketing Strategy: Videos are extremely effective and the 1 Billion unique users who visit YouTube every month testify this statement. Thousands of bloggers out there have got hold of this trend and incorporated videos in their blog to engage more viewers. You can also shoot 2 to 4 minutes of videos related to your blog post and upload them. But ensure that you add some information regarding your blog at the bottom of your video. This will prompt users to visit your blog as per their convenience and gather some additional information. This will enhance the viewership of your WordPress blog and you may also earn some extra bucks.
  4. Look a Million Dollars: The aesthetics of your blog are equally essential. Haven’t you heard of the beauty with brains concept? Choose an appalling and well-designed WordPress theme or hire a professional designer to work on the look and feel of your blog. A horribly designed blog isn’t going to lure any visitors no matter how high quality content you have put in there. So be careful as you choose the cover for your blog.
  5. Straight from Forums: Sign up and join some notable online forums and share some intellectual and valuable content over there. This gives you an opportunity to add signature of your blog in the discussion thread which you start. However, you can’t get your posts published on a forum. You just get the signature line to promote your blog. This is a great way of improving the traffic on your site, but be consistent in your approach. Provide at least two forum posts per day. And, ensure that you join a forum which caters to your niche.

Bingo! You have finally cracked the key to increase the number of visits on your blog and that too without seeking any help from search engines. Simply incorporate these methods in your online marketing strategy and see the daily visits on your WP site rocketing to new heights.

15 thoughts on “Sorry Mr. Google! I Don’t Need You Anymore for Traffic Generation

    Reverse Phone Search said:
    June 26, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this weblog
    and I’m inspired! Very useful information particularly the final section 🙂 I care for such info much. I was looking for this certain information for a very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

      OSSMedia responded:
      July 4, 2013 at 5:33 am

      Thanks

    unfallversicherung vergleich said:
    June 26, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your post.
    I like to write a little comment to support you.

      OSSMedia responded:
      July 4, 2013 at 5:33 am

      Thank you 🙂

    mireya-payton said:
    June 27, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve
    worked hard on. Any suggestions?

    tom said:
    June 28, 2013 at 8:29 am

    This post really peaked my interest.

    versicherungs vergleich said:
    June 29, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe
    for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright
    clear concept

    betting said:
    June 30, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    Howdy I am so delighted I found your web site,
    I really found you by accident, while I was researching
    on Digg for something else, Regardless I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks a lot for a fantastic post and a all
    round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all
    at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic
    work.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qNGQaRnVye8 said:
    July 1, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    Hello there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying
    to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this issue.

    If you have any recommendations, please share. Appreciate it!

    Roberto Ruthledge said:
    July 4, 2013 at 5:05 am

    Do you know how I avoid duplicate iCal alerts? (Apple support does not, so far…) I think b/c of iCloud calendar sharing in between my husband and i, I’m getting two alerts for every event on the iMac and on the iPhone. every little thing is up to date and that i possess a new MacBook Pro and the new iPhone 4s.

      OSSMedia responded:
      July 4, 2013 at 5:32 am

      Hi Robert Ruthledge,

      Confirm you are experiencing this specific issue by logging in to iCloud Calendar at icloud.com/calendar to see if your calendars are duplicated there.

      If your calendars are not duplicated on the iCloud website (but they are in Calendar, iCal or Microsoft Outlook), continue following the rest of this article.
      If your calendars are duplicated on iCloud.com, contact iCloud Support.
      This issue can be caused by: http://www.apple.com/support/icloud/contact/

    gilbert_ayers said:
    July 9, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include almost all vital
    infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

    susanna said:
    July 10, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Great post.

    Demetria said:
    July 11, 2013 at 5:02 pm

    Greetings I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was searching on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like
    to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Comments are closed.